Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Masters Students

Anderson

Hilary M. Anderson
Thesis title: "The British Women's Land Army: Gender, Identity, and Landscapes."
Advisor: Eli Rubin
hilary.m.anderson@wmich.edu

cowan-barkley

Naomi F. Cowan-Barkley
Area of focus: Medieval Europe
Advisor: E. Rozanne Elder
naomi.f.cowan-barkley@wmich.edu

denby

Eric W. Denby
Thesis title:  "Fighting for Inclusion: Gay Radicalism at the University of Michigan, 1970 to 1975."
Advisor: Wilson Warren
eric.w.denby@wmich.edu

devries

Michelle E. DeVries
Area of focus: U.S. History
Advisory: Wilson Warren
Michelle.e.devries@wmich.edu

fernandez

Adam M. Fernandez
Area of focus: Medieval Iberia
Advisor: Larry Simon
adam.m.fernandez@wmich.edu

freye

Erik Freye
Area of focus: Modern U.S.
Advisor: Edwin Martini
eric.freye@wmich.edu

hart

Leland M. Hart
Area of focus: Early America
Advisor: Sally Hadden
leland.m.hart@wmich.edu

hawley

Christopher L. Hawley
Area of focus: U.S. - Afghan Relations
Advisor: Howard Dooley
Christopher.l.hawley@wmich.edu

hekman

Rachel A. Hekman
Area of focus: 19th century U.S. History
Advisor: Janet Coryell
Rachel.a.hekman@wmich.edu

helzer Joseph C. Helzer
Area of focus: Public History and Medieval History
Advisor: David Benac
Joseph.c.helzer@wmich.edu
horos

Adam M. Horos
Area of focus: Early America
Advisor: Sally Hadden
adam.m.horos@wmich.edu

hunt

Spencer T. Hunt
Area of focus: Medieval Spain; Pilgrimage
Advisor: Larry Simon
spencer.t.hunt@wmich.edu

killion Jeremy A. Killion
Area of focus: Modern European History
Advisor: Marion Gray
jeremy.a.killion@wmich.edu
kuethe Michael W. Kuethe
Area of focus: Medieval History
Advisor: James Murray
michael.w.kuethe@wmich.edu
johnson

Emilee G. Johnson
Area of focus: Modern US; popular culture
Advisor: Edwin Martini
emilee.g.johnson@wmich.edu

lowerob

Robert B. Lowe
Area of focus: Early America
Advisor: Sally Hadden
robert.b.lowe@wmich.edu

milnikel Alexander C. Milnikel
Area of focus: Early American History and Public History
Advisor: Sally Hadden
Alexander.c.milnikel@wmich.edu
moerchen

Kyle J. Moerchen
Area of focus: Native American; Colonial N. America
Advisor: J.A. Brandão
kyle.j.moerchen@wmich.edu

page

Benjamin D. Page
Area of focus: Public History; technology; 20th century
Advisor: Takashi Yoshida
benjamin.d.page@wmich.edu

Sanders

Michael J. Sanders
Area of focus: Crusades in Medieval Iberia
Advisor: Larry Simon
michael.j.sanders@wmich.edu

schmidt Lindsey C. Schmidt
Area of focus: Early American History
Advisor: Sally Hadden
Lindsey.c.schmidt@wmich.edu
shipman J. Savannah Shipman
Area of focus: Medieval History
Advisor: Robert Berkhofer
Jordon.s.shipman@wmich.edu
williamsen

Kyler K. Williamsen
Area of focus:Medieval Italy
Advisor: Luigi Berto
kyler.k.williamsen@wmich.edu


 

Department of History
4301 Friedmann Hall
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5334 USA
(269) 387-4650 | (269) 387-4651 Fax
dorilee.schieble@wmich.edu