Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Graduate Students

Masters Students

Anderson

Hilary Anderson
Thesis title: "The British Women's Land Army: Gender, Identity, and Landscapes."
Advisor: Eli Rubin
hilary.m.anderson@wmich.edu

Callender

Eric Callender
Area of focus: Medieval France and England; power; culture; ethnicity
Advisor: Robert Berkhofer
eric.m.callender@wmich.edu

cowan-barkley

Naomi Cowan-Barkley
Area of focus: Medieval Europe
Advisor: Rozanne Elder
naomi.f.cowan-barkley@wmich.edu

dehondt

Justin Dehondt
Area of focus: Medieval Europe
Advisor: Luigi Berto
justin.m.dehondt@wmich.edu

denby

Eric Denby
Area of focus: Modern U.S.; LGBT and radical social movements.
Advisor: Wilson Warren
eric.w.denby@wmich.edu

fernandez

Adam Fernandez
Area of focus: Medieval Iberia
Advisor: Larry Simon
adam.m.fernandez@wmich.edu

freye

Erik Freye
Area of focus: Modern U.S.
Advisor: Edwin Martini
eric.freye@wmich.edu

hart

Leland Hart
Area of focus: Early America
Advisor: Sally Hadden
leland.m.hart@wmich.edu

hawley

Christopher Hawley
Area of focus: U.S. - Afghan Relations
Advisor: Howard Dooley
Christopher.l.hawley@wmich.edu

horos

Adam Horos
Area of focus: Early America
Advisor: Sally Hadden
adam.m.horos@wmich.edu

hunt

Spencer Hunt
Area of focus: Medieval Spain; Pilgrimage
Advisor: Larry Simon
spencer.t.hunt@wmich.edu

johnson

Emilee Johnson
Area of focus: Modern US; popular culture
Advisor: Edwin Martini
emilee.g.johnson@wmich.edu

lowerob

Robert Lowe
Area of focus: Early America
Advisor: Sally Hadden
robert.b.lowe@wmich.edu

moerchen

Kyle Moerchen
Area of focus: Native American; Colonial N. America
Advisor: J.A. Brandão
kyle.j.moerchen@wmich.edu

page

Benjamin D. Page
Area of focus: Public History; technology; 20th century
Advisor: Takashi Yoshida
benjamin.d.page@wmich.edu

petty

Iris Petty
Area of focus: Late Antiquity
Advisor: Anise Strong
iris.r.petty@wmich.edu

Sanders

Michael Sanders
Area of focus: Crusades in Medieval Iberia
Advisor: Larry Simon
michael.j.sanders@wmich.edu

syens

Rachel Syens
Area of focus: Public History
Advisor: Mitch Kachun
rachel.c.syens@wmich.edu

Ware

Eric Ware
Area of focus: Early Medieval Europe; onomastics; clergy
Advisor: Luigi Berto
eric.j.ware@wmich.edu

williamsen

Kyler Williamsen
Area of focus:Medieval Italy
Advisor: Luigi Berto
kyler.k.williamsen@wmich.edu


 

Department of History
4301 Friedmann Hall
Western Michigan University
Kalamazoo MI 49008-5334 USA
(269) 387-4650 | (269) 387-4651 Fax
dorilee.schieble@wmich.edu