Skip To Nav

Site-specific menu

Educator Preparation Governing Council
Educator Preparation Governing Council

MTTC Practice and Preparation Help

NCATE Accredited since 1954

Professional Reflections Magazine
Professional Reflections Magazine

Executive Committee of the Educator Preparation Governing Council

The Executive Committee (EC) includes the Deans (or designees) of the four academic colleges engaged in educator preparation at WMU: The College of Education and Human Development, The College of Arts and Sciences, The College of Fine Arts, and the College of Health and Human Services. Other members of the Executive Committee include the Director of Teacher Education, the Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education and Assessment, and representatives from the local PK-12 schools as follows: two superintendents appointed by the Region 7 MASA Board (one representing an urban district and one representing a rural/suburban district), one principal appointed by the Kalamazoo County Council of Principals (KC-COPS), and the Superintendent of the Kalamazoo Regional Education Service Agency.

The Dean of the College of Education and Human Development, serving as the head of the Educator Preparation Unit at WMU, chairs the EC and presides at the annual EPGC meeting. The EC meets at least twice each semester.

The EC will be responsible for overseeing the governance of the EPGC. Specifically, it has the following responsibilities:


Ming Li, College of Education and Human Development Dean
Alex Enyedi, College of Arts and Sciences Dean
Dan Guyette, College of Fine Arts Dean
Earlie Washington, College of Health and Human Services Dean
Kathy Cummings, Director of Teacher Education
Dave Reinhold, Associate Provost for Undergraduate Education and Assessment
David Campbell, Superintendent of KRESA
Brooke Judd, Superintendent of Olivet Schools
Michael Rice, Superintendent of Kalamazoo Public Schools
Eric Alburtus, Principal of Portage Central High School