Job Market Candidates

The Department of Economics at Western Michigan University is pleased to refer these doctoral job market candidates available for employment.

 

Shen Chen

shen.chen@wmich.edu
Fields: Monetary economics, international economics, and applied econometrics
Dissertation title: Three Essays on China's macro-economy
Dissertation committee: C. James Hueng (Chair), Wei-Chiao Huang and Kevin Corder

Alexandra Polovinka

alexandra.polovinka@wmich.edu
Personal Web page
Fields: Development economics, international economics and applied econometrics
Dissertation title: Three Essays on Informal Payments in the Health Care Sector in Russia
Dissertation committee: Christine Moser (chair), Donald Meyer and James Butterfield

Todd R Sarnstrom II

todd.sarnstrom@wmich.edu
Personal Web page
Fields: International economics, development economics, and applied econometrics
Dissertation title: Three Essays on Financially Constrained Foreign Direct Investment
Dissertation committee: Michael Ryan (chair), Mark Wheeler, Andrzej Cieslik

Rong Shi

rong.shi@wmich.edu
Fields: Development economics, international economics and applied econometrics
Dissertation title: Three Essays on nutrition and educational problem in China
Dissertation committee: Christine Moser (chair),Wei-Chiao Huang and Paul Clements

Jim Squires

james.squires@wmich.edu
Fields: Economic development, monetary economics, and applied econometrics
Dissertation title: Finance, Agricultural Aid, and Development
Dissertation committee: Eskander Alvi (Co-Chair), Debasri Mukherjee (Co-Chair), and Kevin Corder

Pei-Ju Sung

pei-Ju.sung@wmich.edu
Personal Web page
Fields: Monetary economics, applied econometrics, labor economics and development economics
Dissertation title: Three Essays on Uncertainty and Data Revision
Dissertation committee: C. James Hueng (chair), Mark Wheeler and Kevin Corder

Wan Wei

wan.wei@wmich.edu
Fields: International economics, monetary economics, and applied econometrics
Dissertation title: Three Essays on Monetary Policy and Exchange Rate Volatility
Dissertation committee: Susan Pozo (Chair), C. James Hueng and Kevin Corder