ss
Career Connections Research Centerspacedescriptionpartnersactivitiesfindingsspace

 

           
           
CCRC
Projects
Personnel
Links
Contact
space
Creating IT Career Pathways
Creating Career Connections
Adapted Collaborative Strategies for Evaluating Student Strengths
National Secondary Transition Technical Assistance Center
female students in IT career programs  

Creating IT Career Pathways Through High School Career and Technical Education

Primary Partners

Western Michigan University
Illinois Office of Educational Services

Illinois State Board of Education
National Alliance for Partnerships in Equity


Research-to-Practice Team

Mitchell Braun
Chicago Public Schools
Education to Careers
125 South Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: 773-553-2480
mbraun@cps.k12.il.us

Janet Bray
Executive Director Association
for Career and Technical Services
1410 King Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 800-826-9972
Fax: 703-683-7424
jbray@acteonline.org

Carol Brooks
Illinois State Board of Education
100 North First Street
Springfield IL 62777-0001
Phone: 217-782-4620
cbrooks@isbe.net

Fatima Goss Graves
National Women’s Law Center
11 Dupont Circle NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-588-5180
Fax: 202-588-5185
fgraves@nwlc.org

Kimberley Green
Executive Director
National Association of State Directors of
Career Technical Education Consortium
444 North Capitol Street, NW Suite 180
Washington DC 20001
Phone: 202-737-0303
Fax: 202-737-1106
kgreen@careertech.org

Joan Kuriansky
Wider Opportunities for Women
1001 Connecticut Avenue, NW Suite 930
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 202-464-1596
Fax: 202-464-1660
jkuriansky@wowonline.org

Mimi Lufkin
Executive Director
National Alliance for Partnerships in Equity
172 Hood Road
P.O. Box 369
Cochranville, PA 19330
Phone: 610-345-9246
Fax: 610-593-7283
mimilufkin@aol.com

Dr. Floyd McKinney, Director
National Dissemination Center for
Career and Technical Education
Ohio State University
1900 Kenny Road
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-292-9899
mckinney.84@osu.edu

Mary Ann Merano
Merano Consulting Services
404 Golf Road
Springfield, IL 62704
Phone: 217-546-4359
Alt. Phone: 217-638-4359
mamerano@sbcglobal.net

Dr. James Stone III
National Research Center for CTE
University of Minnesota
1954 Buford Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
Phone: 612-624-1795
stone003@umn.edu

Ruth Sweetser, Director
Learning and Business Relations
Illinois Institute of Technology, Rice Campus
201 East Loop Road
Wheaton, IL 60187-84899
Office: 630-682-6020
AAUW President
sweetser@iit.edu , aauwpres@comcast.net

Herbert Williams
Illinois Office of Educational Services
2450 Foundation Drive, Suite 100
Springfield, IL 62704
Phone: 217-786-3010
hwilliams@ioes.org

Award # 0306092
Funded by National Science Foundation

 

 
Copyright © 2011 Career Connections Research Center
Last Updated July 7, 2011

email address: ccrc-info@wmich.edu