ss
Career Connections Research Centerspacedescriptionpartnersactivitiesfindingsspace

 

           
           
CCRC
Projects
Personnel
Links
Contact
space
Creating IT Career Pathways
Creating Career Connections
Adapted Collaborative Strategies for Evaluating Student Strengths
National Secondary Transition Technical Assistance Center
student with disabilities enrolled in career programs  

Creating Career Connections for Students with Disabilities

Primary Partners

Western Michigan University
Illinois Office of Educational Services

Illinois State Board of Education

Research-to-Practice Team

Mitchell Braun
Chicago Public Schools
Education to Careers
125 South Clark Street
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: 773-553-2480
mbraun@cps.k12.il.us

Janet Bray
Executive Director Association
for Career and Technical Services
1410 King Street
Alexandria, VA 22314
Phone: 800-826-9972
Fax: 703-683-7424
jbray@acteonline.org

Carol Brooks
Illinois State Board of Education
100 North First Street
Springfield, IL 62777-0001
Phone: 217-782-4620
cbrooks@isbe.net

Kimberley Green
Executive Director
National Association of State Directors of
Career Technical Education Consortium
444 North Capitol Street, NW Suite 180
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: 202-737-0303
Fax: 202-737-1106
kgreen@careertech.org

Mimi Lufkin
Executive Director
National Alliance for Partnerships in Equity
172 Hood Road
P.O. Box 369
Cochranville, PA 19330
Phone: 610-345-9246
Fax: 610-593-7283
mimilufkin@aol.com

Dr. Floyd McKinney, Director
National Dissemination Center for
Career and Technical Education
Ohio State University
1900 Kenny Road
Columbus, OH 43210
Phone: 614-292-9899
mckinney.84@osu.edu

Mary Ann Merano
Merano Consulting Services
404 Golf Road
Springfield, IL 62704
Phone: 217-546-4359
Alt. Phone: 217-638-4359
mamerano@sbcglobal.net

Dr. James Stone III
National Research Center for CTE
University of Minnesota
1954 Buford Ave
St. Paul, MN 55108
Phone: 612-624-1795
stone003@umn.edu

Susan Walter
Illinois State Board of Education
Transition Outreach Training for Adult Living
10 Meadowlark Lane
Highland, IL 62249
Phone: 618-651-9028
Fax: 618-654-7629
smwalter@charter.net

Herbert Williams
Illinois Office of Educational Services
2450 Foundation Drive, Suite 100
Springfield, IL 62704
Phone: 217-786-3010
hwilliams@ioes.org

Award # H324C030014
Funded by U.S. Dept. of Ed, Office of Special Ed Programs

 

 

 
Copyright © 2011 Career Connections Research Center
Last Updated July 7, 2011

email address: ccrc-info@wmich.edu