Distinguished Speaker Series

Many Distinguished Speaker Series presentations are available from WMU video services (MediaSite). If you need help viewing presentations, contact Cindy Wagner.

Previous Speakers


  • Jack A. Gregory, B.B.A.'83, Moody’s KMV
  • Robert S. Graham, M.A.'01, RG Group


  • Stephen P. MacMillan, Stryker Corporation
  • Paul R. Buckman, B.B.A.'79, M.B.A.'82, St. Jude Medical Cardiology


  • Christine K. Cortez, B.B.A.'76, Daimler-Chrysler
  • Alec E. Gores, B.S.'77, Gores Technology Group
  • Lloyd H. Dean, B.S.’72, M.A.’78, Catholic Healthcare West
  • Thomas L. Reece, B.A.'64, Dover Corporation


  • Rex A. Sinquefeld, Dimensional Fund Advisors
  • James H. Reese, B.B.A. '80, Randstad North America


  • Carlos M. Gutierrez, Kellogg Co.
  • Dennis M. Nally, B.B.A.'74, PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP
  • David Dombrowski, B.B.A.'79, Detroit Tigers


  • Hank Meijer, Meijer, Inc.
  • Vincent J. Trosino, State Farm Automobile Insurance Co.


  • Peter F. Secchia, Universal Forest Products
  • James J. Leisenring, M.B.A.'64, Financial Accounting Standards Board
  • Claude A. Verbal, Wesley Industries
  • Fred Hassan, Pharmacia Corporation


  • William T. McCormick Jr., CMS Energy Corporation
  • John W. Brown, Stryker Corporation
  • Richard D. Snyder, Michigan Economic Development Corporation
  • James P. Holden, B.S.'73, DaimlerChrysler Corporation


  • Dick DeVos, Amway Corporation
  • Richard G. Haworth, B.B.A.'64, Haworth, Inc.
  • David A. Daberko, National City Corporation


  • Arnold G. Langbo, Kellogg Co.
  • Ann McLaughlin, Aspen Institute
  • Edsel B. Ford II, Ford Motor Credit Corporation


  • John L. Zabriskie, Pharmacia and Upjohn
  • Daniel R. Smith, B.B.A.'55, First of America Bank Corporation
  • Dennis W. Archer, B.S.'65, L.L.D.'87, City of Detroit
  • Donald W. Hudler, Saturn Corporation