Community College Transfer Advising

 

Transfer guides

Students thinking about transferring to the Haworth College of Business should review the transfer guides for their community college and contact an academic advisor. To reach an advisor, please send an email to business-adv-office@wmich.edu or call (269) 387-5075 to schedule an appointment. Students are also encouraged to visit the WMU transfer credit information for general education and transfer equivalencies.

Tips for transfer students

Haworth College of Business comes to you!

Paul Hildenbrand, manager of community college recruitment and outreach for the Haworth College of Business, regularly visits community colleges throughout the state. Plan on meeting with him when he visits your community college. Additional colleges are added to the schedule regularly; if you would like Paul to visit your campus, contact him. Email Paul Hildenbrand | (269) 387-5075.

Glen Oaks Community College (concourse area)

  • 2018 dates to be announced

Grand Rapids Community College (Cook Academic Hall Business Lab)

  • Wednesday, February 7, 2018: 11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Henry Ford Community College (Building "L" main campus)

  • 2018 dates to be announced

Jackson College (Student Services Area: Bert Walker Hall)

  • Tuesday, March 6, 2018: 11 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

Kalamazoo Valley Community College Texas Township campus (Student Commons 4230) or Anna Whitten Hall campus (downtown Kalamazoo)

  • Texas Township: Tuesday, January 23, 2018: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Anna Whitten Hall: Wednesday, January 24, 2018: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Focus Forum (Texas Township Campus): Wednesday, February 21, 2018: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Texas Township: Tuesday, March 20, 2018: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Anna Whitten Hall: Wednesday, March 21, 2018: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
  • Texas Township: Tuesday, April 10, 2018: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Kellogg Community College (central or north walkway area)

  • WMU On-Site Admission Day: Wednesday, February 14, 2018: 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Lake Michigan College

  • See WMU Southwest Regional Center
  • Transfer Fair: Wednesday, April 4, 2018: 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Lansing Community College (Gannon Building, second floor near food court)

  • 2018 dates to be announced

Macomb Community College (Center Campus Library)

  • Tuesday, April 10, 2018: 12:30 - 3 p.m.

Muskegon Community College

  • Transfer Fair: Tuesday, February 13, 2018: 10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Northwestern Michigan College

  • 2018 dates to be announced

Oakland Community College:

  • Transfer Fair Auburn Hills Campus: Wednesday, April 11, 2018: 1 - 4 p.m.

Schoolcraft Community College (near Henry's Cafeteria)

  • Thursday, April 12, 2018: 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Southwestern Michigan College

  • See WMU Southwest Regional Center
  • Transfer Fair: Wednesday, September 27, 2017: 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

St. Clair County Community College

  • 2018 dates to be announced

Washtenaw Community College (Business Education Building Center Lounge Area)

  • 2018 dates to be announced

WMU Southwest Regional Center (and Lake Michigan College and Southwestern Michigan College)

By appointment only, please call (269) 934-1500 to schedule.

  • Thursday, January 18, 2018: 2 - 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018: 2 - 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, March 15, 2018: 2 - 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, April 19, 2018: 2 - 6 p.m.